PDA

View Full Version : menubar plugin - dropdown menu



marywang95
05-04-2011, 01:48 PM
I thought Socrates theme does not support drop down menu so I installed menubar plugin. But it does not look good with Socrates theme without modifying css code which is not my expertise. Does Socrates support drop down menu?

Thanks!

Mary

lynnth
05-04-2011, 01:54 PM
The latest version of Socrates supports the new WordPress drop down menus in addition to the Socrates menu system.

marywang95
05-04-2011, 06:19 PM
Hi Lynnth, Thank you for your quick response. I am using v.2.1. To upgrade to v2.2, will my current setting be lost? Thanks!

Mary

lynnth
05-04-2011, 06:23 PM
All of your Socrates settings will be saved in the WordPress database. The only things you would need to backup is a custom header if you have one and any changes you made to the Socrates PHP files.

marywang95
05-04-2011, 06:35 PM
Thanks a lot:)

Mary