PDA

View Full Version : Can I add a banner ad in header?



Dan Nickerson
08-03-2010, 09:48 PM
Here's a link to a customer mod for this.

http://www.socratestheme.com/forum/showthread.php?t=793

cobrawho
02-27-2011, 09:21 PM
load into the system you can see them at least the supplied ones. but when I upload a new one it shows it uploading but never shows up. here is my
site
http://www.sonyprs900.com/blog
let me know how to fix

Dan Nickerson
02-27-2011, 10:34 PM
This appears to be a header issue, and unrelated to the banner ad FAQ.

We have a header thread that will tell you all the possible problems at:

http://www.socratestheme.com/forum/showthread.php?t=495

Fordebiz
06-10-2011, 09:57 AM
Hello,

Can anybody help me with this?

How can I put a banner ad at the end of each post and also in the middle of my first post as well?

Thanks

Dan Nickerson
06-10-2011, 10:01 AM
Socrates > Layout - Insert banner code in below post ad.

Insert the code into the html tab of your first post where you'd like it to appear.

Fordebiz
06-10-2011, 10:40 AM
Hello,
I am trying to use (something similar to adsense, called Chitika) and I am trying to put it here: In Post Ads

Feel free to enter any html or javascript in this area. (AdSense Recommended -336x280 or 300x250) The ads will appear within the body of your posts. Leave a box blank to disable the ad.
In Post Ad (top)

This ad will appear at the beginning of the post content with text flowing around it.
What side of the post should the ad appear on? Left Right Top

But the problem is it doesn't show! and I want it (Right)

Dan Nickerson
06-10-2011, 12:10 PM
Can you share a link?
Do you have any caching plugins loaded?

Fordebiz
06-10-2011, 01:09 PM
here is my link: http://drivinggamesz.com/ I am trying to put (banner ads) in the body of the post. I want to place the banner ads that you see on my site at the end of each post and in the middle of the 1st post

Dan Nickerson
06-10-2011, 01:20 PM
Is your chitika account approved yet?

Also lots of info on Google about this..

http://www.google.com/search?q=chitika+ads+not+showing

You might want to check there.. the source code looks okay to me.

Fordebiz
06-10-2011, 04:12 PM
Hello,
the Chitika codes where in and working but when I inserted the Max Bounty banner ads in my post the only Chitika ads that was/is still working is the 728x90 (Leaderboard ad). I had the other ads in the body of the post to the right, but they disappeared.

Dan Nickerson
06-10-2011, 10:32 PM
All I can recommend is that you recheck the code. Delete the current chitika code, go back to their site and get new code.

If you still have problems, ask their support or check all the google threads. It's unrelated to Socrates, and it seems others are having the issue.