PDA

View Full Version : Amazon aStore



aquarius18
08-18-2010, 07:09 AM
Hi,

Is it possible to place an Amazon aStore within WordPress or Socrates using any of the 3 types of link codes that we get from Amazon after creating the aStore.

I mean without fidlling around with .php ?:)

Cheers

compusol
08-18-2010, 02:15 PM
Simple, I use the Amazon astore code on a couple of my blogs.

The easiest way that I find is to create a new page and simply post the astore code into the page using HTML mode.

You MAY have to adjust the astore iframe width to fit but I haven't had to yet :rolleyes:

EHiatt121
08-18-2010, 03:19 PM
www.guitarfornewbies.net

compusol
08-20-2010, 08:18 AM
www.guitarfornewbies.net

A perfect example, good one Eric :)

worldstream
09-11-2010, 08:36 AM
This is not cheap, but the possibiltes are endless. I'm building blogs like wildfire.

WPZonBuilder 2.2

booksfordummies.tk (http://booksfordummies.tk)

gordonmartin
09-17-2010, 04:02 AM
I use WpZon as well for Amazon

Quite like WP Robot for content and also have Caffeinated Content


This is not cheap, but the possibiltes are endless. I'm building blogs like wildfire.

WPZonBuilder 2.2

booksfordummies.tk (http://booksfordummies.tk)

worldstream
09-17-2010, 06:44 AM
I also use Caffeinated Content, but never use the yahoo answers option, mostly rubbish.

gordonmartin
09-17-2010, 08:38 AM
Do you not like Yahoo answers generally or just the way it is served by Caffeinated Content?

Wp Robot also does Yahoo answers, and I had spoke with a guy about Wp Answers, have you any experience of those?


I also use Caffeinated Content, but never use the yahoo answers option, mostly rubbish.

worldstream
09-17-2010, 09:01 AM
Yahoo answers in general, some people just post a link with no comments, other posts have unintelligible words/graphics or symbols which have messed up the theme, putting the sidebar at the bottom or not even appearing. I got fed up with deleting these so that's why I don't use it.

gordonmartin
09-18-2010, 01:44 AM
Hello again

I was never a big fan of any sort of automation to be honest, but as I built more sites and blogs I had to look into automation and outsourcing. The biggest thing with automation that I see is to have a good program which makes things as natural as possible, sometimes as you say things can look messy, and it just looks too spammy, so I do agree with you all right


Yahoo answers in general, some people just post a link with no comments, other posts have unintelligible words/graphics or symbols which have messed up the theme, putting the sidebar at the bottom or not even appearing. I got fed up with deleting these so that's why I don't use it.

gordonmartin
09-19-2010, 10:49 AM
What do you use the Caffeinated Content for? I have had themes being knocked out and also unintelligible posts (graphics etc) using Ezine Articles as the source. Is it best to use exact match as I did get quite a lot of content that had nothing whatsoever to do with my niche, the first 100 posts or so were, but there were lots that were way out

Any suggestions or comments are appreciated

I used random templates, maybe I am better to use default?


Yahoo answers in general, some people just post a link with no comments, other posts have unintelligible words/graphics or symbols which have messed up the theme, putting the sidebar at the bottom or not even appearing. I got fed up with deleting these so that's why I don't use it.

worldstream
09-20-2010, 06:25 AM
I only use articlebase and youtube, but I suppose it depends on what you are promiting on your site. Here's one of my music related sites and youtube works reaaly well;
http://play-gospel-now.com/