Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Default AdSense question for pages

I am new to wordpress so I have a question for anyone who knows about wordpress. Can I add Adsense to pages in wordpress? I know you can add Adsense to posts using Socratesthemes but can you add Adsense to pages using Socratesthemes? I want to build about a 10 to 15 page site using wordpress and then start adding posts to the site.

Back to the question, can I add Adsense to pages using Socratesthemes along with the posts or do I have to by pass Socrates and use a plugin or widget within wordpress to add Adsense to pages?

Thank you,

Daniel

If you're new to Wordpress might I ask why you want to use so many pages?

Pages are really just for static content pages like contact, about, privacy, terms, sitemap.

Posts are a much better way to organize your content.

However you can add Adsense by using the html tab in the page editor. Just paste the code into the html.

Default AdSense question for pages

Thanks Dan,

I am just testing something out for myself using wordpress. I have some other static sites I've been working with. Now I just want to test a project.

Thank you,

Daniel

Default Adsense for pages

Dan,

I have another question for you.

I went into my pages editor to one of my pages and clicked the HTML link on that page. Is it the the /Code link in the HTML bar that I use to insert my Adsense code? If it is then is there a way to align or place my Adsense block in the location of my choosing?

Thanks,

Daniel

I have similar issue as I would like to have my adsense block on a page, which I am using as my homepage.

I entered the html and got the adsense block to post to the right, but I cannot figure out how to get the text to appear next to the adsense block instead of being pushed down.