Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Social Media Links

    Once I have put my social medial links into the appropriate section of the "layout section" of Socrates, the links aren't working correctly. When someone clicks on the social media slider, the links for twitter and facebook are added to my site url. Rather than,

    http://www.twitter.com/mytwitterpage

    I get

    http://www.dailysuccessplace.com/htt.../mytwitterpage.

    The same thing is happening for facebook. So when someone tried to click to find my facebook or twitter page, they get the wrong urls.

    The links are attached to my main page link. What can I do to have this work properly? Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,452
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Enter the full URL including http://www to those fields..

    Sounds like you just used www.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    That did it.

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Social Media

    I have put my social medial links into the appropriate section (not all of them only 2) but I don't see the rotation on the main page of my site. Is this problem associated with the fact that I only have one 728x90 ad ?

    I will appreciate if someone help me with this issue.

    Carmen
    http://www.foodserviceupdates.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,452
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    The top ad section in your code looks misformatted. Can you open

    Appearance > Editor > TopAd.php

    Open the attached text file and then copy and paste it over the TopAd.php and save it.

    See if that fixes.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Social media

    Thanks for your prompt response. I copied and paste the file but it's not working. What else can we do?


    Carmen
    www.foodserviceupdates.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,452
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    I would try reinstalling Socrates. activate another theme, then delete Socrates then reupload and install. (everything but your header will save)

    and if that doesn't work PM me access to the site

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Fort Worth, TX
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default socia media rotation

    Did it but doesn't work. Maybe I did not write the links correctly?
    Anyway I pm the info over to you.

    Thanks

    Carmen
    www.foodserviceupdates.com

Similar Threads

  1. Links/back links
    By EHiatt121 in forum Optimization
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 11:46 PM
  2. Social Media banner Versus Socrates/ Classroom
    By odordude in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-15-2010, 04:44 PM
  3. Upload Images / Video / Audio / Add Media not Working
    By trevor.meyer in forum Bug Reporting and Fixes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-14-2010, 11:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •