Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Question bottom post ad not showring right after the post

    Since i've got bookmarks, facebook and related posts plug-ins, the socrates in post bottom ad shows after them.
    I would like it to be right after the post, and then the other plug-ins.
    Is there a way to do that?


    p.s.
    having an option to include those ads in the pages as well would be great
    since a lot of people use a static page for home page and then a blog section with posts

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,493
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    This can't be done with a a major rewrite of code.

    The simplest fix would be to simply use the html function to add the bottom ad directly to each post.

    Sorry, I did try to find a solution, but it's simply too complex.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    when few plug-ins are set to show after the post, how does it decide which one to go first?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,493
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    From what I understand it's based on when they were added to the database..

    Here's a post that will help with plugins.

    http://www.inficone.com/technology/c...dd_filter/699/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    at the end he says its about priority which you can set, i didnt see anything about the DB.

    the function plugins use
    add_filter('the_content', 'sexy_position_menu');
    can be set a priority at the end like that
    add_filter('the_content', 'sexy_position_menu', 0); <- the plugin with 0 will always be the frist.

    The thing is my knowledge isnt enough to see how to implement this with the adsense output code at the end of the post:

    <?php
    if($topAd['inpostad2'] != '' && !$custom_fields['_mcf_postDisableInPostAd'][0]) {
    echo '<div id="socratesinpostadbottom" style="clear: both; display: block;">'.stripslashes($topAd['inpostad2']).'</div><br><br>';
    }
    ?>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,493
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    I spent 30 minutes when you initially asked trying to make this work for you, and then asked our programmer about it.

    He came to the conclusion that it would not work without major coding which I told you in a previous post.

    I then gave you a workaround for the problem.

    I'm sorry, but there's nothing more I can add at this time.

    I recommend the workaround... it will add 3 seconds to your posting time and accomplish what you need.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The thing is that is impractical for later changes

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,493
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Not if you control the changes.

    You can just use an iframe to remote loads and change them remotely.
    You can use a mass post editor.
    You can mass edit using the DB
    You can use a Bottom of Post plugin to bypass our system and possibly display below the other plugins.

    You have loads of options.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    48
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Same problem

    Dan I've been searching other posts and believe this thread may have my answer but I'm not sure.

    Can you look at http://www.identityprotection4all.com and see?

    I have in-post ads on the bottom of my first 2 posts, but it's not giving me the ad on my most recent post.

    I also manually placed the same ad on one of my pages "Terms and Conditions" and tried to see if removing it would fix the problem, which it didn't, so I added it back. The ad should appear under the comment box like it does in my first 2 posts. Any ideas?
    Last edited by VRS; 05-05-2011 at 04:08 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    I'm not currently seeing any ads on your page at all. Did you remove them?
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 09:11 PM
  2. How to have Post Ad (top) showing in single post only.
    By alvintlh in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 06:57 PM
  3. Soc Logo/ bottom page line cut across 1st post
    By insource1 in forum Community Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 10:01 PM
  4. Hiding a Post...?
    By BobMinelli in forum Custom Mods
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-28-2010, 05:01 PM
  5. In Post Ads
    By dan222 in forum Bug Reporting and Fixes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-08-2010, 11:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •