Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Monetization Bar

    I want to insert a banner I've downloaded into the media section into the monetization bar and then link the banner to a product. I'm not having much luck trying to figure out how to do either. Can you help?
    Thanks.
    Mike

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Bend, IN
    Age
    40
    Posts
    876
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Could you include a URL so we can see while we read your post what exactly you are working on? Thanks!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Sure, Eric.

    http://www.eheartburnremedies.com

    I have an Amazon banner in one of the bars and I want to put another one in to rotate. It's a banner from an affiliate site which I've downloaded into my media library and want to put it into the monetization bar and then link it to the affiliate site. I have the file URL but can't seem to get the banner to display in the bar.

    Thanks.
    Mike

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Eric,

    I figured out how to do it. Enjoy the header graphic that came off Socrates stockpile.

    Thanks anyway.

    Mike

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Spoke too soon. When I tried to redirect the link to cloak it, my hoplink id came up. I'm using Easy Redirect Script to redirect to a URL that I use for nothing other than to redirect.
    Any ideas?
    Thanks.
    Mike

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Bend, IN
    Age
    40
    Posts
    876
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    I haven't used it but saw a demo for GoCodes it looked pretty simple and basically it would be, yourdomain.com/go and in the setup the trigger word "go" sends it to another link, usually your affiliate link.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Trying to cloak affiliate link in monetization bar

    I was able to get the banner in the monetization bar and could link it to the affiliate site, but I could not cloak the link. The writer of the cloaking tool, Easy Redirect Script, told me the problem was in the code of the rotating monetization bar. This is what I have done:

    East Redirect Script is uploaded to a URL of its own, www.perzista.com.
    www.perzista.com/wise4 is a redirect to my affiliate link that I want to cloak.

    I uploaded a banner to my website (see img src in CODE I'VE TRIED below). The link I want to cloak is: http://XXXXXXXX.martin7.hop.clickbank.net/?tid=103, the XXXXXXXX being my affiliate ID. I replaced that link with http://www.perzista.com/wise4 (see CODE I'VE TRIED).

    When I scroll over the banner I get this in the URL bar:
    www.heartburnremedies.com/"http://perzista.com/wise4"

    When I click on the banner I get a 404 message.

    Can you help me configure the code so when someone scrolls over the banner they see:
    http://www.perzista.com/wise4
    and when they click on the banner they are taken to my affiliate page, http://XXXXXXXX.martin7.hop.clickbank.net/?tid=103


    CODE I TRIED
    <a href=”http://www.perzista.com/wise4”>
    <img src=http://www.eheartburnremedies.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/banner3-e1286032984560.gif></a>


    Thanks.
    Mike
    Last edited by thunter; 10-04-2010 at 08:06 AM. Reason: added > at end of CODE I TRIED--mistyped here, not on site

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default OK to close this monetization bar thread

    Hey,

    Wish I knew code.
    I played around with what I had done, removed the " " from the code and it worked just fine. I guess I was supposed to put the redirect URL in the " " but not include the " ".

    Mike

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Bend, IN
    Age
    40
    Posts
    876
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Mike.

    Sorry for the delay, it appears you have it working. Let us know if anything else you need.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    24
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi Mike,

    I think your site is brilliant.

    If possible, would you share how you did all the bits in the banner? In very very simple A,B,C language for a newb.

    That would be just ducky.

    Again, great site!

    Thanks

    Bill

Similar Threads

  1. 728x90 Monetization Bar
    By worldstream in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-30-2010, 12:35 PM
  2. Monetization Bar
    By mwoods in forum Optimization
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 05:01 AM
  3. Monetization Bar Speed
    By GDufresne in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 03:26 PM
  4. 728x90 Monetization Bar
    By worldstream in forum Graphics and Design
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-07-2010, 05:23 PM
  5. 728x90 Monetization Bar
    By worldstream in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 03:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •