Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Can the Leaderboard Ad and Custom Display Units timing be adjusted?

    I have a Google Adsense flash banner that takes longer to get its message across than the rotation time allows. Is there a way to manually adjust the rotation time between ads?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,531
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Gymon,

    First, you should not be rotating Adsense ads. So that would solve the problem right there. We only recommend the rotator for banner ads..

    The timing can be changed in the TopAd.php file.. look for a timing line with "7000" in it change 7000 to a hire number.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Google in Banner

    When you say you should "not be rotating adsense ads", do you mean more than one set of [adsense] code?

    For example is it ok to rotate one set of adsense with one banner?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    In the three boxes for the leaderboard, only one should have adsense.
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    15
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Thanks

    Thanks....that is what I figured but always safe to check!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I just wanted to be clear on this issue. I've ready thru the Google TOS, but I wanted to get further clarification from you guys.

    Which of the following is true:

    1) If I use Adsense in the 728x90 banner, then I cannot use any other banner in the rotator. Adsense cannot be in any rotator.

    2) I can use Adsense in the 728x90 banner rotator, but only one time. I can use other banners in the rotator as long as Adsense is used only one time.

    Thanks for your time,

    Rich

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,531
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    You didn't mention what you found out in the TOS, but we don't make any claims about the TOS or what you can and can't do.

    However, if you put 3 ads in our 728 rotator then they use up all 3 ad units spots on your page. That's why we say to use just one. Because 2 others, perhaps in sidebar or posts won't display and will be blank..

    We just recommend you only use 1 adsense ad in 728 space to make sure you are displaying 3 ad units on your page in different locations.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •