Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default BuddyPress Questions.

    I am trying to launch a few websites with Socrates and the idea was to do niche social networking sites. What I read before I purchased Socrates was that it works with almost all of the plug ins available and if there is a problem, just let you know. So my questions are, one, does Socrates work with BuddyPress and if not, are you working to make Socrates compatible? Second, if none of the above, are you working on a plug-in specifically for Socrates that allows for that functionality.

    Thank You.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,452
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    We don't test out all plugins to see if they work.

    If they don't work a user will tell us how it doesn't work and we will work to fix.

    Please let us know how BuddyPress is not working and we will look into it.

    With over 14,000 Soc installs, no one's told us how it won't work with buddypress.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Socrates/BuddyPress

    Here is what is happening. On my sites that have Buddypress and Socrates, there is the large block on the page that is the Socrates content. Under that and on the left hand side of the page, in column form is the user menu. Also when I click the menu item to edit profile, nothing comes up. There is also nowhere to sign up. I know I may be missing the simple solutions, but please help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,452
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    If you can share an example site that would be helpful.

    Not sure what you mean by "block"

    Does Buddypress work correctly for you if you have the default theme enabled?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    http://worldwidewieners.com/

    You will see that the menu stuff is under the main block. It did work in any theme that said it was buddypress compatible. Thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,452
    Rep Power
    12

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I am probably being dim here, however I am not finding the areas he is talking about in the themes>editor section of the WP dashboard. I don't have any scripting experience so I might just be being a little slow.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,452
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    It's in the plugin editor, not the themes editor.

Similar Threads

  1. Title Questions & Margins
    By LLFiggs in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-30-2012, 07:29 PM
  2. Socrates General questions
    By kitonct in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 01:51 PM
  3. Footer questions + a couple more
    By tabithathecat in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 12:54 PM
  4. 3 Questions In One Post
    By pacecom in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-29-2010, 01:07 PM
  5. Questions about Autopilot and others
    By arya commercial in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 01:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •