Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Line spacing of content

    URL: http://www.all-about-moving.info

    There's a lack of white space between the lines of my content (except adjacent to the top-of-page Adsense). Is there a way to increase this? It looks a little crowded and is hard to read.

    BTW, thanks for your service so far. I initially found Socrates a little frustrating, but you've been great about customer service and the site is coming along nicely. The more I use Socrates, the better I like it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Hi,

    I'm not sure why, but with the <p> tags in your content, you have two different line-heights specified. The first <p> has a <span> with a line-height of 22px, the rest of the post has <p> with a line-height of 16.75pt. Those aren't Socrates settings, so I don't know why they are in there. Was this content something that you copied and pasted into the WYSIWYG editor?
    Lead Developer:
    Socrates
    WPUnite.com Write.Manage.Control

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Arrow Line spacing

    Yes, I copied and pasted from MS Word using the "paste from word" feature of my editor.

    I have an entire ebook to break down into posts, and I would rather not re-type the whole thing.

    I don't know code, but can probably follow directions. Is there a way to correct this from MS Word before I copy>

    Thanks for your help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Ugh, the dreaded MS Word copy and paste. It is the bane of publishing content to the web. There isn't much you can do in Word to fix it. I would suggest using the 'Paste as Plain Text' option instead, or copy everything from MS Word into Notepad (that will remove a lot of formatting) and then copy it from Notepad into Wordpress.
    Lead Developer:
    Socrates
    WPUnite.com Write.Manage.Control

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile Copy & Paste

    Thanks, Tim. Fortunately, I only have 7 posts up, so it will be easy to go back and red-do them at this point.

    I appreciate your prompt responses.

Similar Threads

  1. Line Spacing in WordPress 3.01
    By AllanHunkin in forum Wordpress Errors
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 07:58 PM
  2. blank line script
    By socratess in forum Official Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 05:21 AM
  3. How can i control the line spacing in the header
    By odordude in forum Official Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 04:23 PM
  4. How can I control the line spacing in Socrates?
    By hotpotato in forum Official Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 05:43 AM
  5. Line Breaks Magically Appear
    By Ralph in forum Graphics and Design
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2010, 10:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •