Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Note: Appearance issues are often caused by caching plugins.
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
IMPORTANT: If after forum login, you appear logged out, click on "New Posts". You should show as logged in then. It's a Vbulletin bug.
Forum Video

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Line spacing of content

    URL: http://www.all-about-moving.info

    There's a lack of white space between the lines of my content (except adjacent to the top-of-page Adsense). Is there a way to increase this? It looks a little crowded and is hard to read.

    BTW, thanks for your service so far. I initially found Socrates a little frustrating, but you've been great about customer service and the site is coming along nicely. The more I use Socrates, the better I like it.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Hi,

    I'm not sure why, but with the <p> tags in your content, you have two different line-heights specified. The first <p> has a <span> with a line-height of 22px, the rest of the post has <p> with a line-height of 16.75pt. Those aren't Socrates settings, so I don't know why they are in there. Was this content something that you copied and pasted into the WYSIWYG editor?
    Lead Developer:
    Socrates
    WPUnite.com Write.Manage.Control

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Arrow Line spacing

    Yes, I copied and pasted from MS Word using the "paste from word" feature of my editor.

    I have an entire ebook to break down into posts, and I would rather not re-type the whole thing.

    I don't know code, but can probably follow directions. Is there a way to correct this from MS Word before I copy>

    Thanks for your help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Ugh, the dreaded MS Word copy and paste. It is the bane of publishing content to the web. There isn't much you can do in Word to fix it. I would suggest using the 'Paste as Plain Text' option instead, or copy everything from MS Word into Notepad (that will remove a lot of formatting) and then copy it from Notepad into Wordpress.
    Lead Developer:
    Socrates
    WPUnite.com Write.Manage.Control

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile Copy & Paste

    Thanks, Tim. Fortunately, I only have 7 posts up, so it will be easy to go back and red-do them at this point.

    I appreciate your prompt responses.

Similar Threads

  1. Line Spacing in WordPress 3.01
    By AllanHunkin in forum Wordpress Errors
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-04-2011, 07:58 PM
  2. blank line script
    By socratess in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-29-2011, 05:21 AM
  3. How can i control the line spacing in the header
    By odordude in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 04:23 PM
  4. How can I control the line spacing in Socrates?
    By hotpotato in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 05:43 AM
  5. Line Breaks Magically Appear
    By Ralph in forum Graphics and Design
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2010, 10:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •