Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Cool Right Sidebar widgets corrupt

    Hey there,

    since I upgraded to Socrates 2.2.13 my right sidebar widgets are showing after the last post.
    Any idea?

    To see what I mean, take a look at my site:

    http:/joachimpeter.me

    Thank you for the support.
    Jaochim

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    It would appear to me that it would be caused by a widget or something in your content that isn't closing all of the <html> tags properly. Every html tag is a pair of opening and closing tags like <html> and </html> If an ending tag is left out somewhere it can really wreak havok on your layout.

    I would suggest starting by disabling all your widgets and plugins one by one to see if one of them could be the culprit.
    Lead Developer:
    Socrates
    WPUnite.com Write.Manage.Control

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    First let me thank you for your quick reply!

    I did as you suggested. But itīs still broken.

    What makes me wonder is, that I can not deactivate Pages, Archive, Categories

    They keep being there. http://joachimpeter.me

    It seams to me that the theme is broken beneath the ad rotator. There is even no background.

    Any idea?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,367
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    You're missing a closing </a> tag in your bottom in post ad.


    Last edited by Dan Nickerson; 03-28-2011 at 10:52 AM. Reason: figured out the hello bar

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    If you remove all widgets, Wordpress will display those default ones, so no worry there.

    If I go to: http://joachimpeter.me/WP/smbcoaching/ the layout isn't messed up and it's displaying the ad rotator... so it's probably some tag in one of your posts. No one else has seen a problem with this, so again that points me to a problem with the content on your blog.

    If you go to http://joachimpeter.me/WP/coaching/m...oo-and-ebooks/ the layout is messed up. You might want to start with this post, and start examining the content in it. Remove chunks of it (or start by removing all of it) to see where the layout is being corrupted.
    Lead Developer:
    Socrates
    WPUnite.com Write.Manage.Control

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi Dan,

    nothing beats knowledge Thank you very much. That solved the problem.

    Thatīs a Hello Bar Iīm using on top of my site. If you want me to, I will send you an invitation to the site, so you can sign up for an account.

    Just shot me a line.

    Thanks again for solving my problem that fast.

    Joachim

Similar Threads

  1. Sidebar Duplicating Widgets
    By airbusbarkley in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 10:59 AM
  2. Widgets are not working
    By juanpablo in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 12-10-2010, 08:47 AM
  3. Widgets
    By gordonmartin in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2010, 11:22 AM
  4. Widgets, widgets, widgets
    By campagnia in forum General Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-03-2010, 11:38 AM
  5. Can't get widgets in my sidebar
    By sheridan in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 01:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •