Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Blog Content Not Showing

    Hi

    I'm working on a new website with a static page as the home page and the posts page set to the blog. However, only the blog post title is showing - no blog post.

    Any ideas please on how to fix this?

    Thanks


    Nickolove

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,497
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Can you share link?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Blog Content Not Showing


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,497
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    That's not a Socrates site. You'll need to check with Thesis support.

    I don't see anything obvious in the code... you should search their forum.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i think i have this problem, please take a look.

    schmuck-centrum.de/wikinger-artikel-shop/

    Can not read the blog, but here can,
    please scroll down
    schmuck-centrum.de/

    Thank you

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    You may want to make the shop a page rather than a post since there is nothing in it but the iframe for the eCommerce.
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

  7. #7

    Default 404 page not found

    I'm not sure what I did but now every time I try to post It brings me to a page that reads 404 page not found. What did I do wrong. Here is the URL."domainmanager007.com" Also if you click on the header text it brings up the published post page. Why am I getting a 404 when I initially post. Also This post page is not in the nav bar. Can I put the post page in the nav bar. Can't seem to figure that out either. Lastly I see no 250x250 ad block in text wrap with any of my pages. It only seems to show up on the post page in question. Is this not an option from within Socrates settings? Do I have to manually place adsense within the pages in the nav bar?
    Last edited by crawlingsurface; 05-30-2011 at 04:19 PM. Reason: needed to add more text

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,497
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Either your permalinks are wrong or your blog path.

    Make sure your blog and url path are the same and begin with http:// in

    Settings > General

    Make sure your permalinks in Settings > Permalinks are set to: /%postname%/

    Can I ask a favor?

    You have the longest signature field I've ever seen in my life and it's quite distracting as we're trying to answer your questions. Because it looks like more questions at first glance.

    Seeing as 99% of everyone reading this forum already has a domain registrar and hosting, it's not the best use of the space.

    Just create two simple keyword optimized backlinks to your site and you'll get 100 times more value from the sig field. Since your domains are not keyword targeted, you'll be better if you just link them to keyword phrases.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default still Content Not Showing

    I still have this problem.
    When I click on "read more" there is no text content displayed.

    http://yoga-ausbildung.net/yoga-ausbildung/
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,497
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    That's an archive page.. You don't want archive or category page to show full posts as it can cause duplicate content problems.

    If you're using a static front page to do this..

    Goto Pages > Add New and create a blank page named Blog, or Yoga Blog.

    Then goto Settings > Readings and set that pages as your "posts page"

    Then link to that from navigation. I think that will give you the look you want.. instead of linking to archive pages.

Similar Threads

  1. No Content Showing On Webpage
    By chrisjames in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-28-2011, 12:35 PM
  2. Socrate Blog's Content Patterns
    By banboya in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-14-2011, 07:25 AM
  3. The word "Test" Showing in Blog Posts
    By rgriggs895 in forum Community Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 04:09 AM
  4. The word "Test" Showing in Blog Posts
    By rgriggs895 in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2010, 07:15 PM
  5. Locking the top of my blog for content?
    By Spider80 in forum Community Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 11:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •