Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 31 to 38 of 38
  1. #31
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,043
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    The first thing I would do if you can't access wp-admin would be to FTP in and delete any recent plugins in the wp-content/plugins as Lynn suggests.

    You have whitespace at the top of your source code so that is most likely causing the problem. Something you did inserted whitespace at the top of header.php or functions.php, most likely the plugin.

    If removing the plugins doesn't work, unzip Socrates on your desktop and then reupload the functions.php and header.php file to /wp-content/themes/socrates/

    If that doesn't work delete the socrates folder.

    That will default your blog to the twentyten theme, and then you can reinstall Socrates 2.2.14 via the dashboard.

    The fact that it works without www is very odd.

    I noticed that you already opened a ticket on wordpress.org as well.

    I'm 99.9% sure this is not a Socrates issue, but a plugin issue or the editing of one of our templates to leave whitespace. So if you get this resolved I'd appreciate it if you'd would reply to that thread that it's resolved.

    Also, this is the "please read first" thread. We have support threads where you can post your questions in the future.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    dear lynnth,

    Thanks so much for your help.
    I deinstalled the plugin I installed for wordpress and still the same,

    my link is www.diysolarpowerforhomes.com,
    if you click also on diysolarpowerforhomes.com although we can see the mainpage, no hyperlinks work now...

    Any more tips pls?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    I see hyperlinks and each one I tried worked.
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,043
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    I gave you multipled suggestions that would solve the problem. You only mentioned doing one of them. Did you try all the others?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    (If your Socrates username has spaces in it your activation code
    will not work. Please contact us so we can change your username
    if this happens.)

    I'm from de Nederlands my activation code will not work. please help

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,043
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    The support desk is at:
    http://socratesthemehelp.zendesk.com

    Fill out a ticket with your username and the issue and we'll correct your username in the database.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Where can I find the "new thread" link within each topic area?

    Thanks,
    Georgene

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,043
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    It's at the top of every category. A big button that says "Post New Thread" Click on a category and you'll see it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •