Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    260
    Rep Power
    4

    Default Pages Adsense Ads

    Is there are a generic way to have adsense in the pages like you have got with the posts? Can I insert the adsense code in the text editor somewhere or something so that ads appear in every page?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Bend, IN
    Age
    40
    Posts
    876
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Here is the code needed to wrap text around an ad

    <div style="float: left; margin: 0 10px 5px 0;">
    Google code here
    </div>

    This will float the ad on the left of the text with a gap between the ad and the text on the right and bottom of the ad.

    If you want to float the ad to the right use this code

    <div style="float: right; margin: 0 0 5px 10px;">
    Google code here
    </div>

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0

    Default adsense fields in Socrates

    thanks this help me a lot, that for long that i m searching for that code..........

    do this code can be placed also in the our built in adsense fields in Socrates > Layout. ???? i just did and it seem to be ok ? but not to much sure if this field is made for supporting that code?

    all the best!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,448
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    It's already built into the Socrates adsense options.. You just select how you wanted it floated with the radio buttons

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    oh ok thanks admin so much, i was worried about the right amount of space pixel but it seem to be set at least to 10 px or more.....to be safe with google adsense recommendation.


    one last question plz, i know from the forum that we have to play in the Styling custom css box to put those h1, h2, h3 looking the same size when we select them from WP click drop down....so my question is if this issue is fix in the last version of Socrates or i will have to go and play with it?

    thanks again and all the best

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,448
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    We have separate sizes for h1,h2,h3 in posts in our stylesheet.

    If you want to change those sizes or add in sizes for h4,h5,h6. You can use the custom styling box.

    We don't have any plans to change this setup.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    thanks for reply admin i really appreciate!
    so i will check the latest version if any change....as i m not to much good with coding and when i try to set up h1 h2 h3 from a plugin seo are manually the size of each is so different and not looking good so that was the purpose of my question to try to figure it out how i can manage that aspect and having those 3 heading set for seo purpose at the same time without having to go to html or css code for that also, last time i play with it i did some big mess on my site
    socrates help me so much to simplify a lot of task!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,448
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    If you are using seopressor it doesn't recognize the h1 title tag or the h2 post tag.

    I constantly see people put h2 and h3 tags in their post because SEO pressor doesn't read the h2 tags and they think they need them..

    You don't need to put an h2 tag inside your post.. just ignore the prompt from the plugin.

Similar Threads

  1. Adding Adsense To Pages or Posts
    By BasicEmployeeRights in forum Community Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-19-2011, 10:25 AM
  2. AdSense question for pages
    By danboy in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 09:02 PM
  3. Adsense not showing on certain pages
    By judyb in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-07-2011, 09:46 PM
  4. Wraping text around Adsense on pages
    By artlynch in forum Feature Requests
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-16-2011, 04:50 PM
  5. Adsense Widget displays everywhere but Blog Pages
    By freemaggie in forum Bug Reporting and Fixes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2010, 08:08 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •