Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 65
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    227
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Nickerson View Post
    For your circumstance, rename the original Socrates folder to Socrates-old. Then extract and upload socrates.
    Did as you said but the homepage then said:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function socrates_generate_nav_links() in /home/content/71/8016371/html/primalhealth/wp-content/themes/socrates/header.php on line 149
    I've changed it back so that I still have the homepage available for people to see until I have more time to work it out, but now it needs to be fixed up. Might have to have an 'under construction' page for the moment whilst making the changes would you agree? I only have 2 pages really live: www.primalhealth.co and http://primalhealth.co/subscribe-today/ . As you can see with both of them there is now white around the images. How can I fix this?
    Brad
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Primary Wordpress sites using Socrates:
    www.primalhealth.co
    www.bradrasmus.com
    www.healthprowebsites.com

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    227
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Weird. Now it's working ok. Maybe the change over caused a problem.

    Regardless when I make the switch to the new one the same fatal error occurs. Is it something to do with me using the flexpage template?
    Brad
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Primary Wordpress sites using Socrates:
    www.primalhealth.co
    www.bradrasmus.com
    www.healthprowebsites.com

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    883
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Hi Brad,

    That error/bug has been reported by other users as well. Good thing we have Betas like this to find those bugs. We'll work on it and make sure this is resolved asap.
    Leilani Clifford
    - Forum Admin

    ----------------------------
    We're building our Socrates Facebook community! Come visit us, and Like us to stay up to date on everything Socrates
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/socrateswptheme
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/socratestheme

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    883
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Using Firefox and Safari, and I don't see the white around the images. Did you figure it out?
    Leilani Clifford
    - Forum Admin

    ----------------------------
    We're building our Socrates Facebook community! Come visit us, and Like us to stay up to date on everything Socrates
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/socrateswptheme
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/socratestheme

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    227
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Forum Admin View Post
    Using Firefox and Safari, and I don't see the white around the images. Did you figure it out?
    There was nothing to figure out. It fixed itself when I refreshed it an hour later. But that prior error message will still remain until you guys fix it - correct? Or is it something I have to do?

    Brad
    Brad
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Primary Wordpress sites using Socrates:
    www.primalhealth.co
    www.bradrasmus.com
    www.healthprowebsites.com

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,046
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    In Appearance > Editor > header.php find this code and remove it.

    <?php
    socrates_generate_nav_links($topNav, '');
    ?>

    This is a bug and we'll need to replace the header.php.

    Sorry for the problem.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    227
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Still the same prob:

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function socrates_generate_nav_links() in /home/content/71/8016371/html/primalhealth/wp-content/themes/socrates/header.php on line 149
    I've changed back to the old Socrates again. To work out the issue will you need the new version working? Better I do it tomorrow in my morning time when you are awake. If you are in Colorado you are 7 hours ahead of me so it's 12pm for you and I assume you are asleep

    Let me know if you want me to do this and I'll hold off doing Social Networking posts that would lead people to the pages.
    Brad
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Primary Wordpress sites using Socrates:
    www.primalhealth.co
    www.bradrasmus.com
    www.healthprowebsites.com

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    227
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Anything fixed guys? Killing to use this new theme...
    Brad
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Primary Wordpress sites using Socrates:
    www.primalhealth.co
    www.bradrasmus.com
    www.healthprowebsites.com

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    883
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Hi Brad,

    We're working on the bugs. We have to compile all the bugs and then work them out one by one. We can't make a new beta version available for every bug we fix.

    I hope you're using 3.0 on a BETA site, a test site; and not your LIVE/REAL site. This is the nature of Beta testing...

    We should be able to come up with a new Beta final version ( with all the bugs we have seen so far fixed) soon.

    Please stand by...we're working on it.

    Thanks for the bugs you're reporting. If you see any others please let us know asap.



    Quote Originally Posted by Brazmus View Post
    Anything fixed guys? Killing to use this new theme...
    Leilani Clifford
    - Forum Admin

    ----------------------------
    We're building our Socrates Facebook community! Come visit us, and Like us to stay up to date on everything Socrates
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/socrateswptheme
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/socratestheme

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    227
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Hi Fred

    Thanks for the reply. Gotcha I understand.

    Never done a test site setup before. How do I do that? test site on the net obviously or can you download Wordpress to your local computer to test it there?

    Thanks
    Brad
    ------------------------------------------------------
    Primary Wordpress sites using Socrates:
    www.primalhealth.co
    www.bradrasmus.com
    www.healthprowebsites.com

Similar Threads

  1. updates
    By cmakonin in forum Official Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-22-2011, 10:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •