Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default How do I create a landing page with NO header? ie remove header completely

    Hello,
    How do I create a landing page with NO header at all?
    In other words, I want to completely remove the header from my landing page so there is just white space at the top and nothing else?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,047
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Use the Salespage Template.. You can select in the Page attributes of the page editor.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hello,
    So I see the instructions:
    "Page Templates

    Salespage, No Sidebar, Squeeze, Squeeze w/Editor, Contact Form. To use: Create new page then select "Template" from right hand drop down menu labeled "Page Attributes". "

    But I guess I should have been more clear. I want to do this on the homepage and not a "new page"
    I want to make the root domain the landing page
    Please let me know how to do this on the Homepage, or root domain itself, and not on a separate new page.

    Thanks


    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Nickerson View Post
    Use the Salespage Template.. You can select in the Page attributes of the page editor.
    Last edited by 777am; 03-12-2012 at 09:23 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,047
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Settings > Reading

    Choose the page as your front page

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hello,
    I went to Settings>reading
    I selected the "front page displays"
    "A static page" bubble.

    However, the front page dropdown menu does not have the "home" page as an option. It just shows other pages that i created. None of the other pages are the homepage.

    In addition, what i have on the homepage is an actual post, not a page.

    Please advise.
    Thanks



    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Nickerson View Post
    Settings > Reading

    Choose the page as your front page

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    When you select one of your pages to be the static home page it is displayed instead of your posts on the root of your domain. You have the option under Settings > Reading to select another page (usually a blank one) for your posts to be displayed.
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

Similar Threads

  1. How to Remove Border from Header
    By ayman01 in forum Official Support
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 02-25-2014, 12:38 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 09:04 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-30-2012, 08:09 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 11:48 AM
  5. How to Insert Header in Sales or Landing Page
    By bobm in forum Official Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-06-2010, 03:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •