Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Socrates' Navigation Menu

    Please get the Navigation Menu back for Socrates Theme instead of using wordpress's Menu. The whole purpose was to make the life easy, but I think it is getting little complicated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,528
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    If you'd like to PM me access I can take 30 seconds to setup your new menus for you. I'm sorry our old nav menus are not coming back. We do have a webinar today where will be showing how to use the menus.. You do not need to upgrade to 3.0 if you are happy with our menus..

    Here's the webinar link


    https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/788063088
    4PM EDT

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thank you for reply. I figured it out. Also, if we are using older version, that means we will still be fine?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,528
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Yes, you can use the old version with no problems.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thank you for prompt reply. If this is not too much to ask, is there any tutorial that shows how to redesign theme, especially on the sidebars, like you have in the member areas on the right side, "Our Recommended Web Host Ad" and then at the bottom of that ad there is "IMPORTANT" and then facebook widget? Thanks again. Or if you do not mind, please direct me to the appropriate place of this forum where I can find it?

    Thanks again!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,528
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    That has nothing to do with the theme.. It's just basic Wordpress widget functionality.

    It's controlled in Appearance > Widgets.

    If you want to add banner code you'd just find html code for a banner and place it in a text widget. Just google: Wordpress widget tutorials

    You can insert any html code into a text widget.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thank you! I think I got the Idea!! You really have a great customer support!
    Last edited by xelement; 04-19-2012 at 11:39 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thank you for this information. I bought Socrates Theme for the custom menu. Without they, I can use any other theme without problems.

    I will mantain the old style for now.

Similar Threads

  1. Socrates menu works, WP menu doesn't
    By WCJordan in forum Community Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-18-2012, 08:15 AM
  2. Left Navigation Menu Customization...
    By gerry123 in forum Community Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2011, 12:28 PM
  3. Navigation Menu Problem
    By WCJordan in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 09:52 AM
  4. Just eight navigation menu items?
    By Unoentremil in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2010, 05:28 PM
  5. Search in Navigation Menu
    By Yozzer in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 05:58 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •