Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Feed Help Please

    Hi
    I can't get my rss feed to work on the new Custom Display Units 3.02 version.

    What word do I add on the Custom Display Units to get the rss to work.

    I tryed: /feed/ but did not work.

    Also do i put my url also?
    like http://www.mywebsite.com/feed/

    Thanks
    Guy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    I would put the full URL (http://www.mywebsite.com/feed/).
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,366
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    If you didn't setup your permalinks then the feed URL will be different. Just drag a meta widget to your sidebar.. you can copy the exact feed URL from that widget on your site.

    Always include your actual site as well.. it will help us respond faster.

Similar Threads

  1. RSS Feed
    By Wayner in forum Community Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2012, 07:31 PM
  2. RSS feed
    By bbridc in forum Getting Started
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 09:38 AM
  3. Regarding RSS Feed
    By gigiswealth in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2011, 10:29 PM
  4. Rss feed
    By Vickie in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-27-2010, 11:38 PM
  5. RSS Feed
    By julieo in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-23-2010, 11:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •