Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0

    Default No captcha in Contact Form

    Maybe I'm blind, but on the contact form there is no captcha showing up, do I need a plugin for it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    No plugin is required. What is the site's URL?
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Site Url


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    Strange - the code on your site looks right, but the image is showing as a broken link. I'll keep looking. Maybe Dan, Phil or Jon will see something I'm missing.
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I guess I missed this, but how do we create the contact page? For that matter, how do we get the disclaimer and privacy page to show?

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Ok

    Thanks for your help, I figured it was a php deal.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    Matt,

    The only thing I can think of is to check what version of PHP is being used on your host. It is a PHP function that is picking and returning the image. It may be a compatibility issue between your host PHP version and this code. It works fine on my sites.

    JV,
    There is an Easy Privacy Policy plugin that you can use to setup a privacy policy. To my knowledge the Disclaimer is just a page you generate yourself like any other WordPress page.
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    12
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Lynnth,

    I switched the php settings from default to use php5, didn't make any difference. My cache is switched off in firefox, as I use firebug to build sites it is disabled. Gotta be in the code...

    Matt

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    46
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thanks Lynn. Thought it was something built into the theme and I missed it.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,732
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    I've compared the code on your page with one of mine that works and I don't see any issues. We'll have to wait and see if Dan or Jon have any ideas.
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •