Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Note: Appearance issues are often caused by caching plugins.
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
IMPORTANT: If after forum login, you appear logged out, click on "New Posts". You should show as logged in then. It's a Vbulletin bug.
Forum Video

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Bought unlimited and now canīt get socrates logos to go away

    Hi,

    when we originally set up our sites we simply "unticked a box" and the socrates logo was removed. Now, not only can I not find where the damn box to untick was...but all of our sites have returned to having the socrates logo.

    I am wondering if remotely somehow this has been disabled? Maybe our install has "forgotten" its unlimited?

    Please help

    one site is are www.cubamusica.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    957
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Leilani Clifford
    - Forum Admin

    ----------------------------
    We're building our Socrates Facebook community! Come visit us, and Like us to stay up to date on everything Socrates
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/socrateswptheme
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/socratestheme

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi Fred

    Thanks for your prompt reply

    Ok, so something has changed with unlimited socrates 2.1 I bought? When we first installed the software we were able to simply deactivate the socrates logo by unticking a box. Now it appears that this box has vanished?

    The link you have provided says that I must now play around with code? I specifically bought socrates so i would not have to and furthermore, where has the simple tick box gone? Maybe its still there but I canīt find it?

    Please tell me how to get this back to the way it was.

    Thanks



    Steve

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    957
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Hi Steve,

    I talked to the creator of Socrates. He seamed to be under the impression that Socrates never had such a tick box. If you can downgrade back to 2.1, could you please take a screen shot and share with us? Thanks.

    He mentioned that the way people have done this is by modifying that piece of code.

    Thanks.
    Leilani Clifford
    - Forum Admin

    ----------------------------
    We're building our Socrates Facebook community! Come visit us, and Like us to stay up to date on everything Socrates
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/socrateswptheme
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/socratestheme

Similar Threads

  1. Bought Launch copy in April 2010; what to upgrade to?
    By vehuddle in forum Getting Started
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-23-2011, 01:30 PM
  2. Where can I buy Socrates unlimited personal sites?
    By calzona in forum General Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-02-2011, 10:36 AM
  3. Bought client license, says too many sites...
    By KennyD in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 02:36 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2011, 09:48 AM
  5. rss feed/twitter/facebook logos
    By Alexd10 in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 06:57 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •