Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Editing Footer Code in Socrates 3.0+

    I am trying to remove the Socrates logo at the bottom of my site pages, but can't seem to find a way of doing this.

    There is an 'old' post by Dan telling me I can access this feature via Appearance > Editor > Footer.php, but I think this refers to an older version of Socrates and not 3.0+

    Help would be appreciated!

    I have the unlimited license.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    929
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Leilani Clifford
    - Forum Admin

    ----------------------------
    We're building our Socrates Facebook community! Come visit us, and Like us to stay up to date on everything Socrates
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/socrateswptheme
    Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/socratestheme

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi, and thanks for the reply. However,as my original post states, does this link (your reply), refer to an earlier version of Socrates theme (it was posted in June 2010).

    When I go to 'Appearance' in Socrates 3.03, I see Themes, 'Widgets', and 'Menus'. There is no 'Editor'!

    In fact, I have looked everywhere for an 'Editor' and 'Function' capability in the theme, but can't find one anywhere.

    I have an earlier install of Socrates 2.3, and I can't find the suggested route for change there either!

    Regards
    Andy

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,311
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    That's not a feature of Socrates but of Wordpress. If you don't see "Editor" then you don't have Administrator access to the dashboard. Make sure you are logged in as an administrator.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Dan... Sorted it!

    You were right, I was on a multisite domain site dashboard having logged in as the Administrator. When I visited the network Network Administrator dashboard, I found the editor function under the Themes tab.

    I presume therefore, that when the user is on a single site installation of Socrates, then the editor function does indeed appear under an 'Appearance' function.

    Apologies for being such a plonker, and thanks to you both for your fast responses to my query.

    Best regards
    Andy

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,311
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    That is correct.. and no worries.

Similar Threads

  1. How do I access the footer code in Socrates 3.0?
    By Youngson in forum Community Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-31-2012, 09:56 AM
  2. Socrates footer on column 100% width
    By ajdrag1 in forum Custom Mods
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 02:29 PM
  3. socrates footer
    By worldstream in forum Custom Mods
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 11:31 AM
  4. Wrapping Socrates Header/Footer Around a Help Desk
    By williamavon in forum Graphics and Design
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-27-2010, 03:29 PM
  5. Can't Add Footer Code?
    By glennf in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 05:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •