Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Page 17 of 26 FirstFirst ... 71516171819 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 170 of 257
  1. #161
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default new header does not appear on website

    Hi, the header i am choosing from socrates does not appear on the website. It does appaer ont the Edit Header Text panel and after safe nothing happens on the preview and on the website? I have tried everything? CAn you please help?
    Henk from Holland

  2. #162
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,294
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    If you're using IE can you try another browser?

    Does the filename have any numbers or punctuation in it?

    Can you see image at: yourdomain.com/wp-content/themes/socrates/header-images/filename.jpg

  3. #163
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default the header does not work

    thanks, yes I tried another browser at work, still no.
    It is not uploaded from my own file, the headerimage its one from socrates.

  4. #164
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,294
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Can you share a link to your site?

  5. #165
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default header

    yes sure: here it is:

    http://inruilwaardeautoberekenen.com/

    thanks

  6. #166
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,294
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    It's got to be a permission problem on this folder

    header-images/uploads/

    You need to change permissions on the uploads folder via FTP or file manager to 755, if that doesn't work 777.

    I'm just signing off for the night. If you send cpanel or ftp access to me via PM in the morning, I can fix in a few seconds.

  7. #167
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default header

    thanks.


    Last edited by Dan Nickerson; 06-17-2011 at 09:21 AM. Reason: removed info

  8. #168
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,294
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Zijlstra,

    Please change your wordpress login information immediately. You posted it in a public forum. I had said to PM me which means private message.

    I had also requested your cpanel or ftp info.

    Once you change your wordpress login info, use our private messaging system to contact me. I need your new wordpress login and domain admin login.

  9. #169
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Header not loading in IE only

    My Socrates in operating like a breeze in Firefox. However, I discovered a problem in IE the other day and it seems to have mushroomed.

    With http://ipodforsale.net, the header does not load. No problem in Firefox or other browsers. In http://greenplanetwaterpurifiers.com, the home page loads completely askew in IE while all other pages load correctly.

    Your help is appreciated.

    Rel

  10. #170
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,294
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    The problem with the water purifier site is with this post.

    http://greenplanetwaterpurifiers.com...water-stickac/

    You've got open div tags you can fix in the html tab of the post editor.

    The ipod site is calling this header but it's showing as file not found.

    http://ipodforsale.net/wp-content/th...pod_header.jpg

    Make sure the file is there via ftp and check permissions.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •