Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Header Upload Problem

    What is the preferred method to add one of your headers if you do not have ftp enabled within wordpress? I do have regular ftp available, but where do I get the original header from, and where do I upload it?

    I can view the headers, but it will not change them as the new zip file does not include the headers in it, so I assume it uploads them to my site as needed, and wordpress does not have ftp access.

    So I just need to know how to do this through regular FTP.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maine
    Posts
    7,390
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    You shouldn't have to do any of this..

    Have your read this thread?
    http://www.socratestheme.com/forum/s...ead.php?p=3570

    What happens when you goto our header manager, you just select the image you want and save it. Are you saying Wordpress is prompting you for the connection information?

    If so, have you entered the connection information?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I can see all the headers just fine, I click on one and it changes the preview at the top of the screen, but when I click on Save it goes blank, no header image, just the text which I input. Wordpress does not prompt me for upload info, I was just assuming it was an upload problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Bend, IN
    Age
    40
    Posts
    876
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Have you downloaded the theme since this was fixed? There was one line of code that was changed and rather put out version 2.04 or something, they just fixed one the one line. This shcould fix the header issue.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I downloaded 2.03 on July 7th. When was the line of code fixed? & where do I get the info on this line of code? Because I can update it myself.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Bend, IN
    Age
    40
    Posts
    876
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    July 7th should be good. Did you go to the link Dan put up?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Sorry about all this, I went back to that link to start from the beginning again and somehow I had missed the part:
    If that doesn't work chmod the permissions on the header-images and sub directories via FTP to 777. Change back to 755 permissions if fixed.
    It seems to be working fine now. Thank you so much for all your help, I just knew there had to be something I was missing.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •