Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Note: Appearance issues are often caused by caching plugins.
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
IMPORTANT: If after forum login, you appear logged out, click on "New Posts". You should show as logged in then. It's a Vbulletin bug.
Forum Video

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: RSS Feed Button

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    24
    Rep Power
    0

    Default RSS Feed Button

    In the layout where it says rss feed within
    social networking link do I put
    the following as my rss url link:
    http://www.mydomain.com/feed.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,730
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Yes - that is the correct path as long as your Permalinks are set to /%postname%/ as recommended.
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    24
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi Lynn
    Thank very much for your help I really
    appreciate it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Lynne,
    Is that the only way for an RSS button to show up on the site? I was hoping to be able to place just a small RSS somewhere less conspicuously.

    Thank you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Binghamton, NY
    Posts
    2,730
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    You can also get a RSS plug-in that will give you a widget to place in a sidebar or place the HTML for a button in a text widget if you have a specific image you want to use.
    Lynn T. Harrison
    Ever Evolving Enterprises
    LynnTHarrison.com (my blog on using WordPress) Testimonials appreciated

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Hi, Lynn,

    I did look for a plugin but there were so many of them that said they did a whole lot of other things, too, that in my confusion, I didn't get any of them. Instead, I added the feed url to the two upper nav bars on the site and "called it good"!

    Thanks for your help, Lynn

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •