Please Read First
Troubleshooting Tips
Frequently Asked Questions
Before Posting Please Disable Wp Super Cache Plugin
When Posting Please Include Your URL.
Search Forum Using Google Search Box Above
Forum Video

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Amazon aStore

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    God's Own Country
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Amazon aStore

    Hi,

    Is it possible to place an Amazon aStore within WordPress or Socrates using any of the 3 types of link codes that we get from Amazon after creating the aStore.

    I mean without fidlling around with .php ?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Guernsey UK
    Posts
    329
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Simple, I use the Amazon astore code on a couple of my blogs.

    The easiest way that I find is to create a new page and simply post the astore code into the page using HTML mode.

    You MAY have to adjust the astore iframe width to fit but I haven't had to yet
    Phil Horsepool
    Creative Web Design
    Web Design and SEO Services
    for Marketers and Small Businesses

    Create Explosive Backlinks - Free Download

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    South Bend, IN
    Age
    40
    Posts
    876
    Rep Power
    6

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Guernsey UK
    Posts
    329
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EHiatt121 View Post
    A perfect example, good one Eric
    Phil Horsepool
    Creative Web Design
    Web Design and SEO Services
    for Marketers and Small Businesses

    Create Explosive Backlinks - Free Download

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Surrey, England
    Posts
    109
    Rep Power
    5

    Default amazon

    This is not cheap, but the possibiltes are endless. I'm building blogs like wildfire.

    WPZonBuilder 2.2

    booksfordummies.tk
    You Will Never Use 'Old' List Building Techniques Again.. http://trck.me/205257/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Lisburn, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    252
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    I use WpZon as well for Amazon

    Quite like WP Robot for content and also have Caffeinated Content

    Quote Originally Posted by worldstream View Post
    This is not cheap, but the possibiltes are endless. I'm building blogs like wildfire.

    WPZonBuilder 2.2

    booksfordummies.tk
    Cheers, Gordon

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Surrey, England
    Posts
    109
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    I also use Caffeinated Content, but never use the yahoo answers option, mostly rubbish.
    You Will Never Use 'Old' List Building Techniques Again.. http://trck.me/205257/

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Lisburn, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    252
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Do you not like Yahoo answers generally or just the way it is served by Caffeinated Content?

    Wp Robot also does Yahoo answers, and I had spoke with a guy about Wp Answers, have you any experience of those?

    Quote Originally Posted by worldstream View Post
    I also use Caffeinated Content, but never use the yahoo answers option, mostly rubbish.
    Cheers, Gordon

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Surrey, England
    Posts
    109
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Yahoo answers in general, some people just post a link with no comments, other posts have unintelligible words/graphics or symbols which have messed up the theme, putting the sidebar at the bottom or not even appearing. I got fed up with deleting these so that's why I don't use it.
    You Will Never Use 'Old' List Building Techniques Again.. http://trck.me/205257/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Lisburn, Northern Ireland
    Posts
    252
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Hello again

    I was never a big fan of any sort of automation to be honest, but as I built more sites and blogs I had to look into automation and outsourcing. The biggest thing with automation that I see is to have a good program which makes things as natural as possible, sometimes as you say things can look messy, and it just looks too spammy, so I do agree with you all right

    Quote Originally Posted by worldstream View Post
    Yahoo answers in general, some people just post a link with no comments, other posts have unintelligible words/graphics or symbols which have messed up the theme, putting the sidebar at the bottom or not even appearing. I got fed up with deleting these so that's why I don't use it.
    Cheers, Gordon

Similar Threads

  1. aStore by Amazon
    By EHiatt121 in forum Plugins
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 10:29 PM
  2. linking to an amazon pic
    By beards in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-09-2010, 09:29 AM
  3. Amazon html
    By couso in forum Official Support 3.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 02:23 PM
  4. Amazon Associate
    By EHiatt121 in forum Monetization
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 01:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •